My favourite book of all time is Anne of Green Gables
 written by Lucy Maud Montgomery
It captures everything that is innocent about childhood.

It makes you laugh, it makes you cry,
and makes you wish for days gone by.
Days full of children laughing, imagination,
and the sheer joy of being a child!

If you have never read the story of Anne,
you have missed so much!
My childhood would not have been complete without it.

As a child I know I read Anne of Green Gables many times
and the next two as well.  But it wasn't until I was an adult
that I read the entire series of eight books.

Anne of Green Gables
Anne of Avonlea
Anne of the Island
Anne of Windy Poplars
Anne's House of Dreams
Anne of Ingleside
Rainbow Valley
Rilla of Ingleside

Anne's Tea Party

Each one full of wonderful stories, each one unique.
I remember feeling like a child again,
using my imagination and having lots of adventures.

I am going to take you through each book and tell you a little about it.
Hopefully to encourage you to read them.
It doesn't matter how old you are, I guarantee, you will enjoy them immensely.

Here is a picture of Lucy Maud Montgomery

November 30 1874 ~ April 24 1942

"Nothing I have ever written gave me so much pleasure to write.
I made my "Anne" a real human girl."

Lucy Maud Montgomery, August 16, 1907

Here are the links to the books
Have fun!

Book One ~ Anne Of Green Gables ~ 1908

Book Two ~ Anne Of Avonlea ~ 1909

Book Three ~ Anne Of The Island ~ 1915

Book Four ~ Anne Of Windy Poplars ~ 1936

Book Five ~ Anne's House of Dreams ~ 1922

Book Six ~ Anne of Ingleside ~ 1939

Book Seven ~ Rainbow Valley ~ 1919

Book Eight ~ Rilla of Ingleside ~ 1921

The year beside the book is the year it was written

Anne's Tea Party